Home > Team Trakkers > Bike Naming Time!

Bike Naming Time!

Wow, it’s been a couple weeks since I’ve posted anything.  School is entering the crazy time and training is starting to amp up (not to mention that I’m 2/3 of the way through the Crossfit/Paleo Challenge), but that’s no excuse 🙂  A lot has happened, including a race, so there will be a few post coming over the next few days, but for now, I have some exciting (for me) news!

This arrived on Friday!

Words can’t really express how stoked I was to get my new bike!  I’ve been seeing all these posts from teammates with pictures of their bikes and was excited for them but absolutely jealous.  Now I get to be in the club.  She’s a Kestrel 4000 and gorgeous 🙂  Thanks to Kestrel and Steven Harad for supplying Team Trakkers with these awesome rides!

I immediately took her to Richardson Bike Mart, one of my favorite bike shops here in the area, to see if they could get her put together.  They were great and even though they were crazy busy yesterday, I had an email this morning stating that she was built and ready to go!  So in I went at lunch to get her initial fit.

As you can see, I already have the speedfil and a rear cage on her.  I can’t wait to take her for a few loops around White Rock tomorrow!

So I’m going to take a cue from Andree here.  I want to give her a name, but I need some help!  For the next 48 hours I would like y’all to leave suggestions for names.  She is a she, so that will narrow the names down some.  I also think that names should have meaning, so bear that in mind.

So there you go!  I will narrow the suggestions down to my favorite 3 or so and then create a poll and we will vote on the one.  I want her named before my first tri of the season, which is a week from Sunday.  And maybe, just maybe, there might be some EFS Liquid Shots from First Endurance for the winner! 🙂

This week I will be reviewing Foggle, one of the new products to which I was introduced, Ultragen from First Endurance, and write up a race recap of the Cowtown Half which I ran yesterday!

Hope everyone is having a great week!

Categories: Team Trakkers
  1. February 28, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Panda!

  2. February 28, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    congrats on the new ride! Got mine at the LBS being built – very exciting! No name for ya dude, gotta think of one for myself first!!! Let me know how the first ride goes!

  3. megankillian
    March 1, 2011 at 8:53 am

    blueberry.

  4. March 2, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I asked my husband and he said, “Mellow Johnny”, but I told him your bike is female, and he said “Mellow Jo Ann”. Hmmm, I’m still thinking of something fierce. See you tonight for running group!

  5. March 5, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    I think you need to get to know her first.

    Mine is named “Victoria” because she is smooth and sexy and I tell her dirty secrets when we are all alone in the middle of a long ride all alone together.

    But until then, I vote for just “Blue.”

  1. March 1, 2011 at 8:03 am

Leave a Reply

