Home > Uncategorized > What Teachers Make

What Teachers Make

So the content of the blog has been pretty heavy lately.  I wanted to take a break from the goals and post something that is very profound and that I love.  It’s a slam poem from a guy named Taylor Mali.  I posted it on Facebook a while back, but wanted to share it again.  I found it again on the TED site (www.ted.com).  I would highly recommend going there and looking at the various talks and speakers.  They are phenomenal.  And as a former and future teacher, this is something very dear to my heart.  Without further ado, here is what teachers make.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 10, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    Just got caught up on your recent posts. I recently went through a visioning process for the leadership classes I am taking at SMU and was really excited about the outcome. I think when you look back at these entries years from now you will really appreciate your honesty with yourself and it will be a true measuring stick for where you are. I think you will make a fantastic teacher – best of luck!

  2. January 11, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Very good video – thanks for sharing that and the TED site.

  3. January 12, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    that’s good stuff!

  4. January 19, 2011 at 8:15 am

    What a great video! Thanks for sharing!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

