Home > Uncategorized > Happy 2011

Happy 2011

Happy New Year to all y’all out there!

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjPiBnfFoZ0&fs=1&hl=en_

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 1, 2011 at 10:23 am

    You’re right, it’s definitely fun to see what your Twitter friends actually look and sound like! Happy New Year!

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:48 pm

      You too! Hopefully I’m starting a trend where we all video cast 🙂

  2. Cindy
    January 2, 2011 at 10:47 am

    I look forward to joining you this year on your journey of trying to figure out if the man that you have become, is the man that your truly are! Love you!

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:49 pm

      Yeah, should be an interesting journey for sure 🙂

  3. January 2, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Happy New Year to you too. See you at the races…

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:49 pm

      Yeah you will! Happy New Year to you too!

  4. January 5, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I love the video. I am so stealing this idea. You are a rock star with finishing law school and all the tri stuff you do. I was a SLOTH in grad school. I can’t wait to follow your journey!!!!

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:43 pm

      haha. I was a teacher for five years, and I learned it’s all about stealing good ideas 🙂 This one you can have for free 🙂

  5. January 5, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    Happy New Year Mike!!!

  6. megankillian
    January 5, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    I LOVE video casts! I hope you keep these up. 🙂

  7. megankillian
    January 5, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    PS I know I don’t know you that well yet, but I am a great listener. if you need anyone to chat with, feel free to give me a call anytime (or Skype … meganlkillian).

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:44 pm

      I might just take you up on that. Either way, I’m sure we’ll get to share some beers and war stories at one of the races this year 🙂

  8. January 5, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Mike

    Some very deep thoughts and I do like the Video blog idea, you really don’t know what you look or sound like until you see yourself on video.

    Here’s to 2011, to new directions, to new teammates, to new discovery.

    Sometimes pain is not a bad thing. It shows us we really care and reminds us we are still alive. Pain helps to focus us on the things that are important and eventually makes us stronger. Stay strong and remember your friends and teamates are always here for you to help.

    Andy Rosebrook-Team Trakkers.

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm

      Agreed on all counts 🙂 And the truth is that the pain is never as great as it seems, especially when you have people around you willing and able to share the burden. We are never more isolated than we make ourselves.

  9. January 5, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Happy New Year! Love the video

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:50 pm

      Thanks! You too! Like I said, you never know how you sound to others until that moment. Hopefully I didn’t sound like too much of a tool 🙂

  10. Colleen Kingery
    January 5, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Great video Mike! Looking forward to racing with you this year and all the best in 2011!

  11. January 5, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    hmmmm … and I pictured you with a beard and a lot heavier (-: HNY dude

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:47 pm

      haha. if you saw some pics of me from a year and a half ago, you’d see just that 🙂

  12. January 5, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    wow. great to hear and see you.
    you have a really nice persona, both in ‘person’ and when writing.

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:47 pm

      Thanks!

      What can I say, I try to be me, warts and all! 🙂

  13. Josh Scobey
    January 5, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Good luck in 2011! Sounds like you have a plan to make 2011 a great year for yourself. Look forward to meeting you at some races.

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:53 pm

      I do have a plan, but what is it they say, “Man plans, God laughs?” One foot in front of the other, that’s the plan for now 🙂

  14. January 5, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Impressed with the self-video … I can hardly stand my own voice on our answering machine! It was great to meet you in Dallas. I will be back in Feb, maybe we can hook up for a run (or a swim)?
    Happy 2011!

    • January 5, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      For sure! Let me know when you’ll be here and we’ll get something figured out 🙂

  15. January 5, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    Love your video intro! Here’s to a great New Year filling with fun adventures and great friends!

    • January 6, 2011 at 5:57 am

      I think the video is an awesome idea! 2011 will be amazing – can’t wait to meet you at the races!!

  16. MJ
    January 6, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Hey Mike,

    Wow. I’m moved. Definitely keep the videos. Powerful.
    Welcome to the Trakkers family.
    Stay strong – we’re here for ya!

    -MJ

    • January 6, 2011 at 7:34 am

      Wow! That is so real and so raw…I’m not sure I have the kind of courage (also, I can’t stand to hear my recorded voice!). I pray that 2011 will bring the healing you seek. Surround yourself (as it seems you do) with people who encourage you and lift you up, and that healing will certainly come.
      Proverbs 16:24
      Gracious words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.

  17. January 6, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Happy New Year to you too… team mate…friend! Can’t wait to see you out there! It’s going to be a good year! I’m scared to death of the video format … God only knows where I would take any given video w/ my scrambled stream of conscious! And I have no clue how to edit. Maybe I’ll make that a 2012 goal??? 🙂

  18. Ryan Oilar
    January 6, 2011 at 8:54 am

    Hey bro!!! This year will be a year of magic! Bee-leave dat!! While watching your video (which was badass!) it made me think of something I touched on the other day….”Better Days” my friend!!

  19. January 6, 2011 at 9:39 am

    Here’s to healing in 2011. I know you can do it. If you can get through an IM and law school you can do anything. BTW very proud of the video. I am so not brave like that at all. You did great. I can’t wait to meet you. HUGS from AL.

  20. January 6, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Going to be a great year, Mike! Onward and upward!

  21. Mer
    January 6, 2011 at 11:27 am

    Hi Mike!!!
    Wow..amazing video….you know, you have a point when you say that pain isn’t always all bad, but i’m sure it took you some time to get to the point where you could feel that way–no doubt 2010 was a trying year for you…no doubt. BUT!! The amazing thing is, you accomplished so much, getting through LAW school, hello…amazing…smart =0…..and IM….just awesome…..just wanted to let you know that times may still be rough, but you hopefully are on the verge of some better times and everyone at Trakkers is cheering for you for an amazing 2011!!!

    • January 6, 2011 at 2:38 pm

      Thanks 🙂

      2011 is going to be a good year. And the truth is despite everything I’m an incurable optimist so I will always harbor hope for the future 🙂

  22. January 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Great video. Honest, undedited, transparent (in the good way). I used to publish videos pretty regularly and want to get back to that. This is a good reminder.

    Here is to a great 2011! Cheers.

    Oh, and doing scary things is always good. I subscribe to the philosophy that if I don’t regularly do something that terrifies me, I’ve become complacent and am not living my life to the fullest. So my advice is to go full bore into 2011, scare the shit out of yourself and have a blast.

    • January 6, 2011 at 2:40 pm

      honest, unedited, transparent. Yeah, that’s about how I roll 🙂

      I absolutely subscribe to the “do one thing a day that scares you” mind set. It’s how you change and how you truly live 🙂

  23. January 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    I hope 2011 opens some wonderful doors for you! Often the
    rough patches pave the way to some good surprises 🙂

  24. January 6, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    Wow- what a candid and personal post (much more personal with the video format). As you can see from your comments, you have inherited a whole family with Team Trakkers, and we are here whenever you need us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

