Home > Team Trakkers > Gang Green

Gang Green

. . . where the only thing infectious is our awesomeness 🙂

2011 is going to be one hell of a year, I can already tell!  I tweeted about this the other day, but now that I’m out of the finals hole, I can finally blog it:

I AM PART OF TEAM TRAKKERS FOR THE 2011 SEASON!!!!!

And no offense to Kermit, but it is absolutely easy being green 🙂

This encapsulates a little bit how I felt when I got the email:

I am honored and humbled by the opportunity to be a part of this team.  I’ll be adding a page with my new teammates shortly, but you won’t believe their stories and their accomplishments.  Reading their blogs and interacting with them over the past couple days on twitter has definitely lit a fire for my own training.

Being on this team means I get to race in the Rev3 Triathlon series, which has six races currently in Knoxville, Cedar Point, Quassy, Portland, Costa Rica, and South Carolina.

I had already hoped to race in a couple of those races, but now I have some added incentive.  I would love to race in Costa Rica, but doubt that will happen (unless anyone out there wants to buy me a plane ticket for Christmas!).  Also would love to race in Portland, but it’s two weeks after IM Coeur d’Alene so I don’t know that it would be a smart idea 🙂

Over the next few days I will be posting about some of the sponsors whose product I will be using this season as well as my 2011 race schedule, 2011 goals, and my last two race recaps!

GO GREEN!

Categories: Team Trakkers Tags: ,
  1. December 9, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    haha gang-green, I love it! Here’s to 2011! I can’t wait!

  2. December 9, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Michael,

    Look forward to meeting you. I come up to Dallas often, will let you know next time I am there! Are you doing IMTX?

    • December 9, 2010 at 7:29 pm

      I’m not doing IMTX. IMCDA is my big race this year, but I’m planning on being down there to volunteer this year.

      • December 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

        i live in cda…so if you need a place to stay lmk and i can hook you up…

  3. December 9, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Excited to be on the team! It should be fun following your journey!

  4. December 9, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Congratulations, and welcome to the most fun team around!

  5. December 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

    i live in cda…so if you need a place to stay lmk and i can hook you up…9179924627

  6. December 10, 2010 at 7:30 am

    SWEET!!!!!! So amped to be on the team!!! 🙂 2011 is going to be epic indeed!

  7. December 10, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Michael – welcome to the Team! I loved the Kermit reference. Classic!

  8. Colleen Kingery
    December 10, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Never thought I’d be able to say that I’m excited about gang green! 🙂 Congrats!

  9. December 10, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    I tried the same happy dance… bad idea. I’ll stick with my ‘Peanuts’ dance. Congrats

  10. December 10, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Congrats on Team Trakkers!! It is so exciting, right? Wahoo! Looking forward to the season!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

