Home > Uncategorized > Lonestar 70.3 for TNT

Lonestar 70.3 for TNT

As I have mentioned previously, I am participating in Team in Training (TNT) for my first half Ironman.  As a part of that participation, I raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (LLS) to find a cure.  I love the fact that the money is going toward that.  As a friend said on my facebook when I recently ran White Rock, “I hope that money is going to a good cause.  You could run the lake for free.”

My fundraising goal for TNT is $2,900.  So far y’all have been generous enough to give $300!  It is amazing to me that y’all believe in me enough and in the purpose of TNT enough to give.

While surfing the interverse the other day, I cam across another TNT member (I don’t remember who or where) who was selling miles of the race to people.  I thought this was an excellent idea, so I decided to do the same, although I am selling kilometers instead.  This is simply because the math works out better.

When you give to my TNT account, I will put your name next to the kilometer or kilometers of your choice.  Each kilometer is $25. I have put the miles and those that are already taken on the page named “Lonestar 70.3” and also on my donation page.  Thank you to those who have donated already!  To donate, click on the TNT page link of the side bar!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 7, 2010 at 1:36 am

    Hi! I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts tonight. I also started a blog and facebook page to sort of document my TNT training and to show my contributors that I’m actually following through with my commitment. It’s a great way to stay focused on the goal and stay motivated. Anyway, I just wanted to say good luck with your training and fundraising!

  2. January 7, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    Jennie,

    Thanks for the comment! That’s awesome that you are doing a century with TNT! I can’t imagine training for that in such a hilly part of the country! Good luck and I will definitely keep up with your blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

